Curriculum Intent

KS 1-4 SLD pupils

All pupils from KS2 to KS4 working within P levels 4 – 8 or National Curriculum levels at below age related expectations will be offered an appropriate curriculum which is more closely linked with mainstream subjects to provide breadth and balance.

This covers the following areas of learning

  • Communication and English
  • Problem Solving and Maths
  • Creative Arts
  • Knowledge and Understanding of the World
  • Digital Literacy and Computing
  • Personal Development

For some pupils within this group there will be some who will require therapeutic input such as physiotherapy or support for sensory needs. These pupils will have personalised timetables within the SLD curriculum offer.

Lower KS2 Overview September 2020

Upper KS2 Overview September 2020

KS 1-4 PMLD Students

Pupils and students across KS2, 3 and 4 with Profound and Multiple needs and those with Complex needs which limit their ability to interact and communicate are taught within the PMLD and Sensory curriculum framework. This covers the following areas of learning

  • My Communication and Literacy
  • My Communication and Maths
  • Me and You and my movement
  • Me and the World
  • Me and the Arts
  • Technology and Computing

PMLD Curriculum Overview September 2020

Last Reviewed: July 2020